Planning Commission


  • Charity Thompson (chair)
  • Donald Bancroft
  • Robert Campbell
  • Michael Csapo
  • Scott Grossmeyer
  • Tyler Rossmaessler
  • Terry Steffey
  • Damien Siwik
  • Sue Yeotis

Regular Meetings

  • 4th Thursday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission shall consist of 9 members, 8 of whom shall represent, insofar as is possible, different professions or occupations, who shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to approval by a majority vote of the members elect of the City Council, and 1 of whom shall be a member of the City Council chosen by the City Council who shall serve by reason of their office.


Review of the site plans; study and recommend on planning and zoning matters. The Planning Commission shall have such powers and duties as are granted from time to time to city planning commissions by the statutes of the state, including but not restricted to those powers and duties provided for in Public Act Number 285 of 1931 [MCL 125.31 et seq., MSA 5.2991 et seq.], as amended, and Public Act Number 222 of 1943 [MCL 125.51 et seq., MSA 5.3007(1) et seq.], as amended.

Further Documents

Archive: Planning Commission Meeting Cancellation Notices